top of page
Search
  • Yimin Wang

Creative Output

Updated: Nov 12, 2019

Beginning

"Let life be beautiful like summer flowers and death like autumn leaves."

--Tagore


For this project, I decide to collect fallen leaves & petals everyday and try to recreate them. I want to show the value of withered flowers & trees.


2019.10.30

Flower made by fallen petals

For the first day of the project, I tried to collect some petals and leaves in the park near to the court. In the picture, the flower is remade by the fallen petals. I collected several withered petals and tried to reshape the flower.


2019.10.31

Sense of beauty

For the second day, I accidentally put those fallen leaves and the remade flower in different orders on the book and found a sense of beauty. In this case, I tried several books with different colors and found one that best fits to the color of the leaves.


2019.11.01

Different stages of leaves

The relationship between human and nature

I visit the Prospect Park in Brooklyn this weekend to collect materials and take these two pictures with the background of yellow leaves, red leaves and fallen leaves. I think these two pictures are quite interesting because they show the three stages of leaves. Just like human beings, although we're at the best age now, every one will get older.


2019.11.03

Collage

Today I tried collage. I combined fallen leaves with those clip art and built a kind of artistic feeling.


2019.11.05

Bookmark

Today is Tuesday and it took me two days to make the recreation above. I found materials of sand paper, colored paper and cotton cloth to reshape the flower. First, I cut the colored paper into the shape of petals and stick the fallen leaves and petals on them. Then, I sticked them into the shape of a complete flower and used glue to fix them to the cotton cloth and sand paper.


2019.11.06-2019.11.08


Fallen leaves and the laminator

Fallen leaves with plastic envelops

Collection

In the following days, I gathered up different kinds of fallen leaves around Brooklyn. As these leaves will fade away in the end, I thought about a method to store up them forever. That is, to use the laminator! I put each of them into the laminator and used plastic envelops to save them. I really like the finished products!

14 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page